About Us

Our Organization

The Ghana Baptist Convention consists of about 1100 local churches in Ghana which have been grouped into 30 Associations, divided into 4 Sectors.

The Convention has five Boards that carry out specific functions. They are:

Christian Education and Church Development Board

Theological Education Board

Evangelism and Missions Board

Socio-Economic Development Board, and

Finance and Administrative Board.

In addition to these Boards, there are committees such as International Missions Committee, Ministerial Recognition Committee, Nominating Committee, etc. that perform some duties for the Convention.


The current officers of the Convention are:

Executive President – Rev. Dr. Ernest Adu-Gyamfi

Vice President (Ministries) – Rev. Enoch Thompson

Vice President (Administration) – Rev. Washington Komla Darke